+34 679 490 537info@nanbiosis.com

Nanbiosis Committees



  • Jaume Veciana, Scientific Director of NANBIOSIS; Director of  Molecular Nanosciences and Organic Materials Dpt. (ICMAB-CSIC)  and Coordinator of Platform Programme of CIBER BBN.
  • Francisco Miguel Sánchez Margallo; Assistant Director of NANBIOSIS and Scientific Director of JUMISC
  • Ramón Martínez Máñez, PI of  the Group of Applied Molecular Chemistry Center of Molecular Recognition and Technological Development of the Polytechnic University of Valencia (UPV-ADM-IQMA) Scientific Director of CIBER-BBN
  • Raquel Ruiz Hidalgo; R&D&i Coordinator of JUMISC. Deputy Coordinator of NANBIOSIS
  • Jesús Mª Izco Zaratiegui; Responsible for Infrastructures and Research Services of CIBER BBN. Coordinator of NANBIOSIS



  • Leif Sörnmo (Lund Institute of TechnologyLund University, Sweden)
  • Matthias Epple (Inorganic Chemistry, University of Duisburg-Essen, Germany)
  • Patrick Boisseau (ETPN Chair Executive Board, CEA-Leti, Grenoble, France)
  • Miguel Angel de Gregorio (Prof. of Interventional Radiology, University of Zaragoza)
  • Virginio García Martínez (University of Extremadura, Spain)
  • Hector Ferral. (Department of Radiology, Section of Interventional Radiology, NorthShore University HealthSystem)
  • Mª Eugenia Fernández Santos, (Director of Cellular Production Unit and Regenerative Medicine, Director of GMP facilities of Hospital Gregorio Marañón)


Scientific-Technical Advisory Committee

  • Niilo Saranummi (VTT Technical Research Centre of Finland).
  • Joan Bigorra, Innovation Director of the Hospital Clinic of Barcelona.
  • Enrique Gómez Barrena, Medical Specialist of Trauma and Orthopaedics Area at the University Hospital La Paz.
  • Josep Tabernero Caturla, Coordinator of Onco-Hematology at the Vall d’Hebron Hospital.
  • Antonio Bernad,, Research Proffessor at Immunology and Onocology Department, National Center for Biotechnology (CNB).
  • Manuel Sarasa, Professor of Comparative Anatomy and Pathological Anatomy at the University of Zaragoza, Scientific Director of Araclon Biotech S.L.
  • Begoña Castro, Scientific Director of Histocell.
  • Pilar Calvo, Pharmaceutical Development Manager of PHARMAMAR.
  • Ignacio Santiago Álvarez, Professor of the University of Extremadura / Scientific Director IERA-GC, Badajoz.
  • Francisco Fernández Avilés, Chair of the Department of Cardiology, University Hospital Gregorio Marañón, Madrid.